Charisma and Appeal

How you can develop a strong presence and radiate authority

Kevin Buddaeus
7 min readApr 2, 2020

This is a quite literal book title translation of one of the books I published on Amazon. The original is written in German. Now I decided to publish some of it in English here on Medium.

The book has gotten great reviews and I consider it a success, given that this was the first book I ever published. I hope you will enjoy the read as well. If this article gets people interested, then I’ll think about putting more content from my German books up here. It feels more engaging and interesting than translating the book itself and putting it up on Amazon again in English.

Be fierce — from my book cover

Charisma is not magic

It’s simple human psychology. And it works. So what exactly is charisma? The word itself has its roots in the Greek language, where it means “a gift, given out of benevolence”. It was seen as a rare gift, given by the gods to few chosen people. Those people would then use this gift to wrap others around their fingers and win them for their every cause.

So is charisma something genetic, out of our control? Fortunately for us, that’s not true. Even today, many people don’t really understand why we work in the ways we do. Love is an emotional roller coaster, surrounded by feelings that twist and turn our life…

--

--

Kevin Buddaeus

Follow me on this long journey to grow and learn together. We can make the world a better place. Connect with me via Twitter: @KBuddaeus